This site uses cookies. and this alert will appear once and then not again.

The European Finance Ministers, sitting as the Council of the EU, approved the recommendations of the EU Code of Conduct Group in relation to the updated list of non-cooperative jurisdictions. Three jurisdictions, Antigua and Barbuda, Belize, and Seychelles were all added to Annex I (the so-called EU blacklist). British Virgin Islands, Costa Rica, and Marshall Islands were removed from the previous Annex I list (published in February 2023). 

Annex II of the list (greylisted countries) was also updated with four jurisdictions removed from the state of play document: Thailand, Montserrat, Jordan and Qatar.